City Building Commission

The Lakeway City Building Commission (CBC) administers the City Building Code which governs the construction of all residential and commercial structures in the city. The commission is composed of seven regular volunteer members plus two alternates.


Second Thursday of each month at 9 a.m.
Lakeway City Hall Council Chambers, 1102 Lohmans Crossing Rd.


Fritz Weiss, Chair
Tom Bernardi
Kevin Bernzott
Ken Gerardi
Richard Reeves
James Tabb
Ed Hermann
Jesse McBay (Alternate Member)

Council Liaison

Mayor Pro Tem Gretchen Vance

CBC Application  Deadlines-2022_page1